Blog Tour · Completed Quilts

The Heartland Blog Tour, Starflake Quilt

promotional-image-1

When I was chosen to participate in The Heartland Blog tour with Pat Bravo I was ECSTATIC! I have always been a huge fan of everything Art Gallery and her designs were a huge part of my fabric love.  I was sent the most gorgeous bundle of fabric and knew I needed to design something equally as beautiful to show it off!!

wp-1476498861103.jpg wp-1476498861110.jpg

This line comes in two color ways, which I love, but they also go so well all together. I am a huge fan of yellow, and the mustards and neon yellows in this line make my heart so happy. The geometric prints, the trees that make my heart miss the mountains, the sweet pinks, it’s all so good. Then there are those owls… how cute are they? And if we are having an honest moment here, those florals are basically in my dreams at night. SO GORGEOUS!! It made for such a vibrant backing. And when you can’t choose a favorite for a binding you pick allll the prints and scrap it up!

Ok… ready to see my quilt?!?  Drum roll please………

Introducing my STARFLAKE quilt!!!!

unnamed-2

This quilt comes straight from my heart and is something I am so proud of. I paired the fabric with a classic dark gray from my stash and absolutely love how it highlights the prints!

unnamed-4

One of my very best friends Jennica from @quiltingsunshine did a custom free motion quilt job on it and it made me fall in love all over again. She did a classic stipple with a feathering throughout the outline and its simple and beautiful. I have some serious respect for the talent that comes from those free motion quilters! I am going to be doing a giveaway with her very soon! But in case you cant wait to get ahold of her free motion goodness, her email is quiltingsunshine@gmail.com

unnamed-6unnamed-3 unnamedunnamed-1 unnamed-3 unnamed-5 unnamed-7 unnamed-8I felt like the lake was the perfect place to take pictures of this bad boy with the deep blues and rich colors. I couldn’t be more pleased with how this quilt turned out and how much fun it was to work with such beautiful fabric. Art gallery feels luxurious to the touch and looks the same way. Dear Pat Bravo,  slow clap and a HUGE well done to you my friend. This collection is stunning and I have no doubt you all will have as much fun creating with it as I have!!

There have been some fantastic makers making alongside me for this blog tour. I was so excited to be sharing this publishing date with Kim from @robotmomsews . I love that woman. She shares my love of unicorns so that automatically makes us besties. Go check out the quilt she came up with! Its beautiful! http://robotmomsews.blogspot.com/

 

Are you interested in this pattern? Thanks to my amazing pattern testers it is all ready for you! Its my second pattern ever and makes me ridiculously happy. Here is the link where you can purchase the Starflake pattern!  I hope you love it as much as I do! I am so grateful for the chance to create with such amazing fabric, talented makers, and a wonderful company. Love you long time Art Gallery! ( Call me!!! wink wink….)

Happy Sewing Everyone! Follow along for the rest of the Heartland Blog tour here and you will NOT be disappointed. Scouts Honor.

x0x0

Haley

 

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “The Heartland Blog Tour, Starflake Quilt

  1. Oh Haley, this is so gorgeous. It really is beyond amazing. That floral on the backing? OH MY WORD. I love that you used it for the back…. it just is the most awesome contrast. I’m so in awe of your ability to design a pattern so amazing. Like seriously, how do you even DO that????

    Such beautiful fabric and your pattern really showcases it. Pat and AGF must be very, very impressed with what you’ve done.

    xoxoxo

    Dori @redfeedsack

    P.S. Be expecting a call from Art Gallery! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

