Completed Quilts

Moda Love Quilt

Another one of my favorite finishes of the year! I love black. I’ve always wanted to make a black background quilt!Β  The Moda Love quilt is a free quilt pattern that makes for a big bold statement quilt with a layer cake, charm pack, or even mini charms. What’s not to love about that? I paired my black with Carina Gardner’s Apricot and Persimmon fabric line for Riley Blake. This fabric is amazing. The florals make my world go round. And those stripes gave me another opportunity to perfectly frame a quilt in my favorite binding ever. wp-1471620625040.jpgwp-1471620625049.jpgwp-1467902012638.jpg

This might be one of my favorite fabric lines that incorporates orange and black together in such a way that isn’t Halloweeny at all! (Is Halloweeny a word?) Carina Gardner knows whats up.wp-1471621155635.jpgThis was my first quilt that I long armed in two colors of thread. The black in black, and the whites in white. It was fun to do a more custom design than just an all over. I’m always learning new things on the long arm. Its a scary adventure every time I do it. wp-1471621155636.jpg

Get yourself a layer cake and make one of these quilts. You will not be sorry!!

Happy Sewing!!

3 thoughts on “Moda Love Quilt

Leave a Reply

